By Private Profile 2b6d4e7c on 2022-08-21 19:01 in Joomla User Groups Team

  1. Items for August 18, 2022
  2. Review of current tasks in process
    Joomla YouTube channel: way for JUGs to get their videos
    Keep it to the individual JUGs
    Send a link to Philip to put in the Joomla JUG Newsletter
    8/18/2022: Marketing will be doing the logo, we should see it early next week for review.
    Processing Trouble Tickets Ahmad Moussa currently closing tickets - show team how to close tickets Ahmad has been recording video tutorials for this (W00t!).
    Need to create a document, and process video to show/demo steps
  3. Laura would like to hold a JUG Organizer meeting on Saturday, October 8, 11:00am EDT |15:00 UTC.
    Agenda: How to Create a JUG
    What is a Virtual JUG
    JUG Logo
    Joomla YouTube Channel Pushing Joomla releases, and the importance of testing releases against older versions.
    Questions / discussion
  4. JUG Team Leader Election
  5. Promoting Joomla releases and getting engagement from US JUGs. JUG Newsletter will address this concern. We need to encourage more testing of releases among the JUGs, especially with older installations (1.x, 3.x).

    Meeting adjourned at 2:45 PM EDT Next meeting: Thursday September 15, 2022, 1800 UTC (2:00 PM EDT)